Proposed Docket

Click here for pdf version of proposed docket.

Iglesia Prebiteriana de Valverde
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
430 S. Tejon Street
Denver, CO 80223

WiFi access:  Iglesia                                 Password: presbiteriana8872

Opening the Doors and Traveling Together

5:00 p.m.    Registration begins - Please sign in at the Registration Table

5:00 p.m.    Agape treats ($5.00) and Fellowship    

6:20 p.m.     Announcements - Wanda Beauman

6:30 p.m.    Presbytery Assembly Convenes               

Call to Order and Opening Prayer                                        


Welcome to Iglesia Presbiteriana de Valverde                          
Welcome to new ruling elder commissioners and corresponding members                                        

Omnibus Motion    
Committee on Ministry 

  • Honoring Retiring Ministers of the Word & Sacrament
  • Installation of Pastoral Care Team            

 Interim Presbytery Pastor Search Committee

Stated Clerk


Highlands Camp Joint Committee

Partnership of Zimbabwe & Denver Presbyteries

Treasurer’s Report

Council Report                                                                   

  • Finance and Property
  • Long Term Initiatives                                             
  • Leadership                        
  • Racial Ethnic Diversity
  • Council Nominating

Stated Clerk Report - Overtures for General Assembly

Presbyterian Women

Nominating Report             

Assembly Adjourns 



Rev. John Anderson, Moderator

Ruling Elder Wanda Beauman, Vice-Moderator

Jorge Barbaran & Ruling Elder Commissioner Marco Contreras

Rev. John Anderson, Moderator


Commissioned Lay Pastor, Sandy Safford


Rev. Louise Westfall

Rev. Olivia Hudson Smith

Rev. Mimi Dixon

Ruling Elder Maria Shupe

Rev. Ruth Huff

Ruling Elder John Boettiger

Ruling Elder Jean Demmler, Moderator Pro Tem

Ruling Elder Keith Moore
Ruling Elder Chris Wineman
Ruling Elder Nancy Dixon
Rev. John Yu
Rev. Bill Davis

Rev. Olivia Hudson Smith

Ruling Elder Wanda Beauman

Ruling Elder Dave Goss